We are working on a local install of Oscar medical for Mac

We are in the process of developing a local install of Oscar Medical for OS X.  I’ll have more information as it becomes avaliable.

 

Thanks

Macpablodesigns

This entry was posted in Macintosh, News, Open source, Open Source Medical, Oscar Medical and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to We are working on a local install of Oscar medical for Mac

  1. mark says:

    oh thanks…my friend.,i’ve already got the solution,i installed a new version of java sun…but i have a new problem which i can’t execute this commands” ./createdatabase_on.sh ****** oscar_mcmaster ” is there any problem,,it says “mysqladmin: connect to server at ‘localhost’ failed
    error: ‘Access denied for user ‘root’@’localhost’ (using password: YES)’
    ERROR 1045 (28000): Access denied for user ‘root’@’localhost’ (using password: YES)

    can you help me again,??
    thanks in advance…

  2. Jarek says:

    Hi – any updates on getting OSCAR running natively on OS/X?

    Thanks,

  3. macpablodesigns says:

    At the end of June when the new build of Oscar is available.

  4. Dave says:

    Hi there; Thanks for the excellent blog. I am trying to install the latest OSCAR source (bleeding edge) on a Mac (OSX 10.4). I have Tomcat6 running. I got OSCAR to compile without error. I can view the home/login page but then get an error:

    Database connection error: Cannot create PoolableConnectionFactory (Unable to connect to any hosts due to exception: java.net.ConnectException: Connection refused).

    I do not think this is an actual ‘connection refused’ error because I can access the DB manually using the same credentials. Instead, I think this is a DB driver issue. The Indivica instructions call for the libmysql-java connector, but I could not find that for OSX, so I installed the connector/j connector.

    Anyway, I’m wondering which db connector you used and if you have any wisdom to share on getting OSCAR to compile/run under OSX.

    Thanks in advance,

    =dave=

  5. Doc C says:

    I was wondering if there was anything further regarding the effort to port this EMR to OS X?

    If not a direct port, can anyone point me to directions as to how to install it on OS X (if it is indeed possible)?

    TIA (Thanks in advance, not…..never mind….)

  6. macpablodesigns says:

    yes I do plan on having a working install, I just have to find some time

  7. Alain says:

    Hi, Thanks for the nice inputs. Did you ever get around to make an install (or instructions at least) to install on Mac OS 10.6 server or not?
    Keep up the good work !

  8. Yared says:

    Hello Pablo, did you find some time along this time to have the installer. I could make an installation on Ubuntu I really need to do it in Mac, and I did not find any guide yet. It was pretty painful, and I am not sure if you can help a little bit. At least with any guide. Thanks

  9. Shawne says:

    Does anyone know where I can find instructions on how to install it on OS X from scratch?

Leave a Reply

